The Process of Recovery – Part II

Today I will do one thing more than I think I can do.

By: Hazelden Meditation Series

One_Small_Step_by_Watergirl403If I’m too tired or depressed to get out of bed, I will not only get up but also take a shower.

If I don’t have the energy to go to work, I will get dressed and drive to the parking lot of my job.

If I just can’t face the world, I will walk to the end of the street and back.

Yesterday we spoke about how it is good to take it easy – however, we need to remember not to get too lazy about it and take it for granted. We need to learn to grow and build… Just it doesn’t have to be all at once, it can be one small step at a time! This is today’s message.

I will reach a little further than whatever I believe my limitations to be. Usually, when I take that little extra step, it seems easier than I thought it would, and I feel better too.

 

Article Sponsored By:

Ordealz_New_Line

facebook.com/Ordealzcom

If you would like to sponsor an article, please feel free to contact me by email: glaminglamor@gmail.com
2 thoughts on “The Process of Recovery – Part II

  1. Pingback: Daily Affirmation #12 | GLAM In Glamor

  2. Pingback: Daily Affirmation #14 | GLAM In Glamor

Leave a Reply

