My Life is Now Inside Out – The Positive Kind


By: Hazelden Meditation Series

plant in handsWith a developing understanding of growing to a healthy new lifestyle, we sometimes might find it difficult to believe that our new way of life leads to personal freedom. Suppose, for example, I feel imprisoned in an uncomfortable job or troublesome personal relationship. What am I doing about it? In the past, my reflex reaction was to try to manipulate the things and people around me into being more acceptable to me. Today, I realize that happiness can’t be won that way.

Am I learning that freedom from despair and frustration can come only from changing, in myself, the attitudes that are perpetuating the conditions that cause me grief?

Today I Pray

May I be given clear eyes to see and then to stop myself when I am manipulating the lives of those around me, my daily associates, friends, and family. May I always be aware that change must begin within myself.

Today I will remember

Change from the inside out.

 

Article Sponsored By:

Ordealz_New_Line

facebook.com/Ordealzcom

If you would like to sponsor an article, please feel free to contact me by email: glaminglamor@gmail.com
8 thoughts on “My Life is Now Inside Out – The Positive Kind

  1. Pingback: The Process of Recovery | GLAM In Glamor

  2. Pingback: Daily Affirmation #11 | GLAM In Glamor

  3. Pingback: Daily Affirmation #12 | GLAM In Glamor

  4. Pingback: Experiencing Some Growing Change | GLAM In Glamor

  5. Pingback: Daily Affirmation #14 | GLAM In Glamor

  6. Pingback: Daily Affirmation #15 | GLAM In Glamor

  7. Pingback: Daily Affirmation #16 | GLAM In Glamor

  8. Pingback: Daily Affirmation #17 | GLAM In Glamor

Leave a Reply

