Being The Amazing Following Leader

The best leaders are those who know how to follow. –Anonymous

By: Hazelden Meditation Series

Am I a leader or a follower? The fact is, I am responsible for where I end up. If I choose to be a follower, I’d better follow leaders who know where they’re going. And I had better know where they’re going.

If I choose to be a leader, I’d better know that I’m responsible for getting myself on the right path. I also must be honest with my followers, so they can make good choices. I’m not responsible for my followers’ choices, but I must give them the truth. Being a leader doesn’t always mean I know where I’ll end up. But it can mean that I know I’m on the right path, following the lead from my Higher Power – one step at a time.

Prayer for the Day

Higher Power, give me the faith and courage to choose good leaders to follow. When it is Your will, help me be a good leader.

Action for the Day

Today I’ll list my leaders. They might be a Higher Power, or a friend. I’ll think of why I choose to follow these leaders.

5 thoughts on “Being The Amazing Following Leader

  1. Pingback: Today – I Am a Part of the Universe « GLAM In Glamor

  2. Pingback: Simply Put – I Exist « GLAM In Glamor

  3. Pingback: Cherish The Moment – It Was All Meant To Be « GLAM In Glamor

  4. Pingback: Life – The Old and Wise Teacher « GLAM In Glamor

  5. Pingback: Look Ahead – Not Behind « GLAM In Glamor

Leave a Reply

