I Offer Myself To Thee – Relationships Best Gift

Marriage Day

Marriage Day (Photo credit: Fikra)

The greatest gift we can give another person is the gift of ourselves.

By: Hazelden meditation Series

When we can share our deepest convictions and failures, our ideals and disillusionments, our hopes and frustrations, our dreams and despairs, our answers and our questions – then we are loving our neighbors as ourselves as well as “loving our enemies.”

A friend put it this way, “If I share the whole of me with you, I share the good as well as the bad. I don’t hide anything of myself from you, not in a deep friendship, or a deep marriage for that matter. By sharing some things I hate about myself, I’m loving my inside enemy. I’m telling you I’m still human and have a lot of growing to do. I’d love to tell you about all my good points, it would make me feel a lot better, but it wouldn’t be sharing all of me with you.”

TODAY I will concentrate on sharing my insides and outsides with another; I will listen to myself as I talk. I will not be satisfied if I sit on my laurels or wallow in my woes. I will improve myself by becoming aware of how I communicate to others.

6 thoughts on “I Offer Myself To Thee – Relationships Best Gift

  1. Wow this is a beautiful post! So true as well: any deep relationship should involve trust and love despite human flaws. Because yes we are human and I believe that imperfection is our perfection 🙂

  2. Pingback: I Am Free To Do As I Please – How Will That Benefit Someone Else? « GLAM In Glamor

  3. Pingback: Me Against The Big Bad World – Is The World Good? « GLAM In Glamor

  4. Pingback: Me Against The Big Bad World – Is The World Good? « GLAM In Glamor

Leave a Reply

