Simple, Short note on Having a great day

The Thinking Man sculpture at Musée Rodin in Paris

The Thinking Man sculpture at Musée Rodin in Paris (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My thoughts guide my day. Noticing how I awake can help me save the day. — Kelley Vickstrom

We may envy friends who seem happy and peaceful. Why aren’t they troubled as we so often are? The fact is, we can take actions to become more content too. One of the simplest is to ask our Higher Power for a positive attitude before we even throw back the bed covers.

Being in charge of what we dwell on is easier than we might imagine. We can practice the art of focusing our minds on the positive. Begin by stopping a thought, any thought, in mid-sentence. Focus on a blessing that is obvious today. Anytime an unhealthy thought surfaces, drop it, and replace it with a blessing. This can become a way of life if we make the choice.

We have felt enough pain and experienced enough harm. Today can be much better. And it will be if we carefully select our thoughts.

I am as happy as I truly want to be today. No one can steal peacefulness from me if that’s what I really want.

2 thoughts on “Simple, Short note on Having a great day

    • I really feel you and understand what you are going through.
      When faced with these kinds of situations – I normally look at what my part is in the reason why I feel uncomfortable (it takes two to tango) Then I do whatever I need to – in order to keep my side of the street clean. With that being said – whatever happens afterward – is totally up to the second individual. All I know is that I need to be happy no matter what (better be happy than right).

      I would love to hear what others have to say about this – please feel free to share your thoughts and what you do. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

